PGOLID Annual Meeting August 11, 2018, 9:00am Dunn Town Hall

Minutes

<u>Board Members Present</u>: Jay Elshaug, Bert McDonough, Bill Kelsven, Paul Horstmann, Arlan Swenson, Dave Harstaad, Dave Gordon.

The meeting was called to order at 9:05am. Participants recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

The 2017 Annual Meeting minutes were distributed and Jeff Peltier made a motion to correct the top to say "2017" instead of "2016". Denny Tollefson seconded it and it was approved. Jon Strinden made a motion to approve the corrected minutes. Peltier seconded it and it passed.

The candidates gave their statements. There were no nominations from the floor for the open seat.

The meeting stopped for participants to cast their ballot in the election.

The Lake Coordinator report was presented by Moriya Rufer. The report recapped PGOLID's many programs, with the highlight this year being the Fish Lake Dam conversion to rapids. This project is mainly complete. Rufer also presented on the 25th Anniversary projects including gathering an archive of all past meeting minutes, creating an online interactive timeline of PGOLID programs and accomplishments, and a video highlighting PGOLID's past accomplishments.

Paul Horstman presented a change to the bylaws. Doug Oksendahl made a motion to approve, Majkrzak seconded it and it passed.

Arlan Swenson presented the finance report and the 2019 proposed budget. Denny Tollefson made a motion to approve, Nick Valentine seconded it and it passed.

The election results were announced. All candidates were elected: Bert McDonough, Dave Haarstad, and Erika Gilsdorf.

The meeting adjourned at 10:40am.